About ITASEC20


The Italian Conference on CyberSecurity (ITASEC) is an annual event supported and organized by the

The 2020 edition will take place in Ancona, from February 4th to February 7th; it will gather Italian researchers and professionals working in the field of cybersecurity, from both private and public sectors and include academia, industries, research institutions, and government.



    • Workshop & Tutorial Day: February 4
    • Conference: February 5-7


The Workshop & Tutorial Day will consist of:

    • Scientific workshops, gathering specialists on hot and advanced topics in cybersecurity;
    • Tutorials, focusing on cybersecurity related aspects of potential interest to the conference attendees at large.


The Conference will include parallel and concurrent activities:

    • Scientific & Technical track, with scientific and technical contributions on all the aspects of cybersecurity, including interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary hot topics;
    • Stakeholder track, that will include Keynote Speeches, Invited Talks, Vision Speeches, Panels, and Special Sessions;
    • Start-up track: a stage for domestic cybersecurity startups;
    • Special days, spanning on a whole day and facing a hot topic in cybersecurity from different viewpoints;
    • Vendor space, aimed at hosting meetings and commercial products presentations from the event’s sponsors.



ITASEC20 Chairs


General co-Chairs

    • Marco BALDI (Università Politecnica delle Marche)
    • Paolo PRINETTO (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab.)
    • Francesco TIEZZI (Università di Camerino)


Scientific and Technical Program co-Chairs

    • Michele LORETI (Università di Camerino)
    • Luca SPALAZZI (Università Politecnica delle Marche)


Tutorial & Workshop co-Chairs

    • Rocco DE NICOLA (IMT Lucca)
    • Emanuele FRONTONI (Università Politecnica delle Marche)
    • Andrea POLINI (Università di Camerino)


Finance Chair

    • Paolo PRINETTO (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab.)


Organizational co-Chairs

    • Gabriella CARAMAGNO (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab.)
    • TBA
    • TBA


Website co-Chairs

    • TBA
    • Alessio RUTA (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab., Social Media Manager)


Registration & Secretary co-Chairs

    • Gabriella CARAMAGNO (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab.)
    • Nicolò MORANDO (IMT Lucca)


Media & Communication co-Chairs

    • Raffaele ANGIUS (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab., Communication Manager)
    • Alessio RUTA (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab., Social Media Manager)


Sponsorship co-Chairs

    • Gabriella CARAMAGNO (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab.)
    • Angela MIOLA (CINI)


Vendor Space Chair

    • TBA (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab.)


Special day Innovation – Startup co-Chairs

    • Giulio BUSULINI (CINI Cybersecurity Nat. Lab.)
    • Donato IACOBUCCI (Università Politecnica delle Marche)
    • Luigi MARTINO (Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna)


Special day Framework co-Chairs

    • Marco ANGELINI (Sapienza Università di Roma)


ITASEC Steering Committee


    • Rocco DE NICOLA  (IMT Lucca – Chair)
    • Marco BALDI   (Università Politecnica delle Marche)
    • Roberto BALDONI   (DIS)
    • Stefano BISTARELLI   (Università di Perugia)
    • Carlo BLUNDO   (Università di Salerno)
    • Mario A. BOCHICCHIO   (Università del Salento)
    • Francesco BUCCAFURRI  (Università Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria)
    • Marco CONTI   (CNR)
    • Domenico COTRONEO   (Università di Napoli “Federico II”)
    • Pierpaolo DEGANO   (Università di Pisa)
    • Giorgio GIACINTO   (Università di Cagliari)
    • Michele LORETI  (Università di Camerino)
    • Fabio MARTINELLI  (CNR)
    • Luigi MARTINO   (Università di Firenze)
    • Alessandro MEI (Sapienza Università di Roma)
    • Marco PRANDINI   (Univeersità di Bologna)
    • Paolo PRINETTO   (Politecnico di Torino)
    • Luigi ROMANO   (Università di Napoli “Parthenope”)
    • Pierangela SAMARATI  (Università di Milano)
    • Stefano ZANERO  (Politecnico di Milano)